Photos! Photos! Photos! Alpaca Photos!


Betty looks a little tenative and so would you if you'd been stuck in the computer this long.

Betty looks a little tenative and so would you if you'd been stuck in the computer this long.

For some reason, when I tried to put a photo of Betty into my blog, all of the symbols after upload/insert disappeared. I figured it had to be my computer, and hence me, at fault. Now, as I type I am getting a 0 word count. Uh, Oh. If this works, I’ll be back. If not, you won’t know–will you.

5 Responses to “Photos! Photos! Photos! Alpaca Photos!”

  1. bluemoonranch Says:

    I see Betty! So glad she came out of that cramped old computer!!

  2. Loco Lindy Says:

    Congrats on your perseverance!

  3. tazzieval Says:

    fab, now will we see photos of barn / house / etc? Pleeeeeease?

  4. Rebecca Wells Says:

    Yay! It’s working! How did you fix it?

    • zenasurialpacas Says:

      I took information from several sources and the advice you gave me. I finally gathered there was something wrong with the cache. I really had no idea what a cache was or how to empty it. I emptied everything I could find, short of removing the blog and my browsers altogether.
      When wanted to enter an alpaca show and all I could get was info on a show, the people running it said to empty my cache. To the computer illiterate that’s like suggesting I take the transverse radiant gumshoe out. Then a twitter friend suggested that we all go into Tools and delete the cache before logging out. I looked and there it was and I emptied it on both of the Browsers I use–twice for good measure, Lo and behold! Pictures. Thanks again and thanks to all who hung in while I asked for pity.

Leave a Reply

