Peaceful Alpacas Photo


Fantine and her mom Carmel Sundae intertwine necks

Fantine and her mom Carmel Sundae intertwine necks

Fantine and her mother Carmel Sundae share a moment of affection

As winter approaches, I went into my alpaca files and pulled out the above photo. I wrote previously about alpaca family groups and will write more on the subject since it is intriguing to me when I notice genuine affection.

In the meantime, we are gearing up for our move. As I write, wall board is going up in the apartment over the barn. The electric is in as is the heat/ac and the roots of the plumbing. When I was a child, my mother would chastise inelegant behavior by asking me if I was brought up in a barn. Too bad our son is grown, this could have led to interesting retorts.

4 Responses to “Peaceful Alpacas Photo”

  1. Barefoot Beachbaby Says:

    Your pacas are beautiful, but what are those large green things in the background? LoL!! 😉

  2. zenasurialpacas Says:

    Rumor has it they are called mountains. They won’t be coming to Oklahoma.

  3. Barefoot Beachbaby Says:

    Welcome to the flatland of middle America. You will probably miss those big green things, as I do. 😦

  4. zenasurialpacas Says:

    You’re probably right. The Ozarks are not snow-capped. Pacas ARE beautiful though and they will be out the front door.

Leave a Reply

