Alpaca Limbo


I certainly would like to take a load of things down to Oklahoma. I’ve been packing and packing and there are boxes just about everywhere. You don’t even want to see this it’s so depressing. The moving company that brought, named for a crimson, round child’s toy packed and shipped so poorly that I have boxes of broken things.It was such a nightmare that I would rather personally drive trucks to Oklahoma. I had insurance, but the fight to get them to pay even minimally almost destroyed my already somewhat precarious health.

They did give me $30 to fix the $900 clock that cost $300 to repair–the one they packed under cast iron garden ornaments with no packing material whatever. I could go on and on but I won’t. Hundreds of very nice things were damaged or outright smashed. Ugh! Let’s move on here.

Fantine and me

Fantine and I trying to get to Carnegie Hall--practice, practice, practice

Why does Fantine always look so gorgeous, even down to the toes when I look like I just woke up? Maybe once I can spend more time with her I’ll learn her secret. She’s been beautiful from the moment she was born.

We are taking three of our alpacas to Fall Festival in Loveland, Colorado this upcoming weekend, Fantine, Cavatina, and Cantu. So in the midst of packing there’s this jaunt. It would have made sense to take a load of things and continue on to Oklahoma. But there has been a lot of rain and the new house and barn are still not habitable. In a few weeks, just not now, I’m told. Sigh.

Guess I’ll pack a few more boxes today.

Tomorrow, more alpaca walking and I pick up my spinning wheel! Will I get packed or will that have to wait until everything in the house is spun?

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “Alpaca Limbo”

  1. lahondaknitter Says:

    Good luck at the show, you sure have some beauties!

    As far as movers go, I don’t think I have anything G rated to say about what those movers did to your things. I know they’re not all like that & give the good ones a bad name.

    Hopefully, your house completion doesn’t take as long as our house project – we’re working on 9 years. Long story to go with the long time line.

  2. zenasurialpacas Says:

    We love all of our alpacas. In the midst of everything going on I’m trying to get everyone put into Alpacanation and Openherd–not so easy when you’re doing 30 alpacas.

    We’re concentrating on getting the barn and the apartment ready to live in and as for the house, we’re getting it sealed for winter so work on the inside can begin. I hope it doesn’t take 9 years. 🙂

  3. tazzieval Says:

    Good luck and good fortune at the show in Colorado, my, I wish I could be there! travel safely and we look forward to hearing about it.

  4. zenasurialpacas Says:

    Thank you for the good wishes. I’ll let you know how we do.

  5. May Says:

    They are just so cute and adorable!!

  6. zenasurialpacas Says:

    Thank you May, we love them all I blog several times a week and try to include photos. Come back and enjoy whenever you like.

Leave a Reply

